Live Music & Entertainment

Underground Martini Lounge

Taverne Bands - Get more info and bios on bands that perform here

 

Wednesday, October 18

7:00 - 10:00

Richfield to Reel : Open Mic Night

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP

Richfield to Reel is an open mic night geared towards local musicians who not only want to perform, but also want their music recorded. It is free to play, $15 to record one song and $30 to record your entire 15 minute set! Tracks will be professionally mixed and edited then delivered via email within roughly 7 days. We recommend clicking the link to sign up in advanced to reserve your slot. If you have any questions you can contact Mike at 440.832.0588 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . See you there!

Please keep in mind this is geared towards solo, duo or trio acts. If your group includes percussion, we would prefer that they use cocktail kits or other smaller percussion. We will not be recording full drum kits and we want to keep the volume under wraps due to the size of the room. Thanks!

 


 

Thursday, October 19sommerklann

7:30 - 10:30

Sommer & Klann | Classic Rock

Erol Sommer and Rick Klann have been on the Cleveland Music Sceene for years, and decided to get together to form a dynamic duo Sommer and Klann. They focus on lost hits and crowd pleasers from the 60's and 70's featuring the masterful guitar work of Rick Klann with the magical synth bass and vocals from Erol Sommer.

Harry Chapin, James Taylor, Pink Floyd, Gordon LightFoot, ELP


 

Friday, October 20

8:00 - 11:00

Dave Raybould & the House Band | Classic Rock

Dave Raybould (acoustic, electric, vocal)  fronts the Taverne house band with Jeff Johnson on guitar & vocal, Greg Gibson on bass & vocal, and Phil Yoder on drums & vocal. Come jam with this amazing group of talented performers and dance to tunes from the Beatles, Van Morrison, the Eagles, and much more. The variety of music will range from classic rock (50's 60's 70's), blues, and motown. You may even hear some songs from Dave's daughter Sonya if you stay long enough!

 

 

 


 

JAZZ NIGHTelements

Saturday, October 21

8:00 - 11:00

The Elements | Smooth Jazz

This trio from Akron combines Jazz standards with popular classics to create a funky jazz fusion unique to the local music scene.

Veteran musicians Joe Bendo (keyboards/vocals), Ron Marrone (guitar/vocals) and David Sterle (bass) appear regularly here at the Taverne. Come and get your Funky Jazz on with THE ELEMENTS!!!!

 


 

Thursday, October 26

7:30 - 10:30

Kkarma | Classic Rock Duo, Folk

 


 

Friday, October 27

8:00 - 11:00

Charita Franks | Jazz, Pop, Soul, R&B

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, October 28

8:00 - 11:00

Victor Samalot | Latin Jazz Guitar

 


 

Thursday, November 2

7:30 - 10:30

Flannel | 90's Rock

 


 

Friday, November 3

8:00 - 11:00

Raw Sugar | Rock & Blues


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, November 4

8:00 - 11:00

Blu Monsoon | Classic to Modern Jazz

 


 

Thursday, November 9

8:00 - 11:00

Dave Raybould & the House Band | Classic Rock

 


 

Friday, November 10

8:00 - 11:00

Vain/Kash Duo | Rockabilly, Honkeytonk

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, November 11

8:00 -11:00

QS Jazz | Blues, Jazz, Rock

 


 

Thursday, November 16

7:30 -10:30

Sommer & Klann | Classic Rock

 


 

Friday, November 17

8:00 -11:00

Charita Franks | Pop, Soul, R&B, Jazz

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, November 18

8:00 - 11:00

Blue Groove | Jazz, Swing

 


 

Wednesday, November 22 - Annual Thanksgiving Eve JAM

7:30 - ???

Turkey Jam w / Bryn Roberts and Friends

 


 

Thursday, November 23 - CLOSED - Happy Thanksgiving!

 


 

Friday, November 24

8:00 - 11:00

Dave Raybould & the House Band | Classic Rock

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, November 25

8:00 - 11:00

Sinatra CLE | Rat Pack

 


 

Thursday, November 30

7:30 -10:30

Desmond and Molly| British Invasion, 60's

 


 

Friday, December 1

8:00 - 11:00

Old School | Classic Rock

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, December 2

8:00 -11:00

Blu Monsoon | Classic to Modern Jazz

 


 

Thursday, December 7

7:30 - 10:30

Sommer & Klann | Classic Rock

 


 

Friday, December 8

8:00 - 11:00

Dave Raybould & the House Band | Classic Rock

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, December 9

8:00 - 11:00

QS Jazz | Blues, Jazz, Rock

 


 

Thursday, December 14

7:30 - 10:30

Martha's Mistake | Folk, Celtic

 


 

Friday, December 15

8:00 - 11:00

Vain/Kash Duo | Rockabilly, Honkeytonk

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, December 16

8:00 -11:00

Standard Procedure | Classic Jazz

 


 

Thursday, December 21

7:30 - 10:30

Beach House Band | Island Rock

 


 

Friday, December 22

8:00 -11:00

Old School | Classic Rock

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, December 23

8:00 - 11:00

Hip to That | Classic Jazz / Swing

 


 

Thursday, December 28

7:30 - 10:30

Dave Raybould & the House Band | Classic Rock

 


 

Friday, December 29

8:00 - 11:00

Kkarma | Rock/Folk

 


 

JAZZ NIGHT

Saturday, December 30

8:00 - 11:00

Paul & Gary | Jazz, Motown

 


 

New Year's Eve Party in the Ballroom
Details to come!